MOD Super Fast Pizza (Seattle)

I live in a blessed place. I can walk from my home to all of the following: Zeeks Pizza, Belltown Pizza, Bambino’s Pizzeria, Serious Pie, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Le Vita é Bella Pizzeria, Romio’s Pizza and Pasta, not to mention a bunch of others that I haven’t tried yet. (One, Vela Pizzeria and Lounge, is actually right on my block, but the one time I went in there, I felt like I was walking onto the set of The Sopranos…)

So, despite this embarrassment of riches, I decided today to add a new place to the list, MOD Pizza over at University and 6th Ave. The premise of this place is pure simplicity: they make one size of pizza (10″), they charge one price ($6.28), and you can have anything you want on it. Any toppings, any cheese (they have mozzarella, parmesan, asiago and gorgonzola), any sauce (red, pesto, barbecue, hot buffalo). And they make it up FAST.

(The menu also has salads, knots with either garlic or cinnamon, milk shakes, beer, wine and soda.)

I can’t say the pie I had was exceptional, but it was cheap and fast and incredibly customizable. It’d be a great place for a quick lunch during a work day.

Leave a Reply

