Madhu — Chicken Korma

I’ve been to the Indian restaurant Madhu on 2nd Ave (between Battery and Bell) often enough, but tonight I had their Chicken Korma for the first time. I’m no culinary expert, so I can’t tweeze apart the flavors in the creamy sauce, except to call them “tasty” and “spicy”. (I went with a heat level of 4 stars. Yum.) My wife had what you can see in the background, which is something to do with eggplant. I didn’t love it, but it was interesting. It’s called Bhartha. (Not to be confused with Bartha.)

The place is nice, the staff is friendly, and they seem to have a pretty good bar, though that’s not really my thing. And don’t forget to get the naan. Oh, so delicious, even when it’s just plain.

 

Leave a Reply

