Tulip Town

If you’re a regular reader, you know I was going back up to LaConner for the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, and I don’t fail to keep my promises!

Leslie and I stopped in at Tulip Town, just outside the town. For a $5 admission, you enter a world of tulipy goodness. There are gardens with a world peace theme.

There are special varieties, labelled for your edification.  There are “indoor gardens”, with even more variety to choose from.  And there are just a million gorgeous tulips in an explosion of colors.

As you can see, I took a lot of pictures.  (And these were just the ones I took with my phone. Leslie took more with a dedicated camera.) I can’t say this kind of excursion is for everyone, but it’s hard to not like flowers when they’re this pretty.

Leave a Reply

