Laredos Grill

As a former resident of Texas, I’m afraid I’m a bit of a snob about Mexican food. If the salsa is watery or the enchiladas have olives on them, I’m not going to be happy. (And don’t get me started on the horror that is Azteca.)

I tried out Laredos Grill the other night. It’s over near the Seattle Center, but thankfully not TOO near. It’s mostly a bar, and on a Thursday night, it was a little loud for me, but the chips and salsa immediately perked me up. I always like a place that offers you, unrequested, TWO salsas! And the chips were fresh.

I ordered one of the specials, a Jamaican jerk chick taco plate. It was muy caliente, and also muy delicioso! I tried Leslie’s more traditional enchiladas, and they were also good, with a spicy verde sauce.

I wish the place was open for lunch, but I’ll forgive them for that when they’re bringing what feels like authentic Tex-mex (of the Austin variety) to Seattle.

Leave a Reply

