Bond Songs: The 10s (so far)

sfThere’s only been one Bond film so far this decade, the excellent Skyfall. For the theme this time around they hired Adele. (Yes, I refuse to write her name in all caps. Sue me.) I’m not a huge fan of hers, but she can certainly sing. There’s nothing particularly new about this song. Same Bondian horns, same undercurrent of strings, same tune that sounds mildly familiar the first time you hear it. My favorite thing about it is how the lyrics have additional meaning after you see the film. “We will stand tall/Face it all together/At skyfall.” Nice.

Okay, I’m done now.

Well, until I decide to review all these films’ cinematography, or something.

Leave a Reply

